Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Paul
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2017

    Great comfort in a beautiful & remote setting

    No fresh fruit at breakfast and as the restaurant wasn't open when we visited in mid-September, guests need to be aware that for any amenities, (restaurants, bars etc), you need to drive the winding road for 10mins to Geroliminas, (no problem in the light but slightly more tricky coming back in the dark for nervous drivers).
    Stunning views over the wild and remote coastline plus the room comfort equals that which you'd find in a 4* hotel elsewhere in Western Europe.
    lu

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2017
    We didn't have the shampoo and shower gel renewed every day. Instead we had to ask twice for fresh supplies and in that case the reaction of the receptionist-hotel manager was not very polite. The toilet bowl and the toilet seat were a bit worn.
    Great and tasty breakfast with large variety including a lot of local products. Very friendly and polite ladies serving the breakfast. Amazing view to the sea. You could practically hear the sea waves and admire the starry sky from your large and comfortable balcony. Location guarantees quiet and privacy. Small pebbly beach close to the facilities. Easy access by car to beautiful wild landscapes and picturesque villages. Easy parking inside the hotel area.
    Alexander
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angeliki
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2016

    The best holiday stay and experience we had for a long time.

    There is nothing negative to mention. Porto Mani, the people and the surrounding area will stay with us for a long time!
    The room was extremely spacious, clean, appropriately decorated with the best sea-view we could ever have hoped for - even from the bathroom window! The location was ideal to explore the surrounding unspoiled area of Mani. This is a family run hotel and all 4 members offer an exceptional service with a personal, friendly touch: always pleasant and accommodating! The breakfast was amazing: Mrs Voula daily created a variety of "masterpieces" with local products.
    RICARDO
    es

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2016

    Very good accomodation to visit Mesa Mani

    The bed although very confortable was a bit too warm.
    The room had amazing views of the sea from the veranda. On breakfast we were able to taste homemade jams and local delicacies too. The hosts were very helpful at all times. Do not miss it! Very good relation quality-price.
    Alice
    fr

    Review score

    5.4
    15 August 2016
    Unpleasant man at the reception. No wifi in the room.
    The view from the balcony
    Alex
    gr

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antigone
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shauna
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    We enjoyed this hotel, their food and the entire staff.

    Beautiful Hotel inside and out. We was very comfortable. Staff were amazing at ensuring we were comfortable.
    Dimitrios Paschalidis
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2017
    Poor sense of hospitality. We felt like they made us a favor for having us there. No wifi signal inside the room and it was available only in the lobby.
    Location and view. Nice and clean room. Enjoyable homemade breakfast.